Kind of Freaking Out!! Where’s Mom’s Letter?

Ok I’m kind of freaking out because I have not received a letter from mom!!! I don’t even know what to say because I never thought I wouldn’t get an email from my mom!! Ugh, I’m kind of sad right now. But at least my dad wrote me 🙂 I really do love this work. More than you know. I hope you and mom know that. I truly can’t tell you the spirit that has been felt here. It’s been VERY tough, but I know that with the Lord on my side all things are possible. I only have less than an hour to write so I hope I can say everything I want to say.

To start off I came out here thinking that I had such a strong testimony of my lord and Savior (which I do, so much) but until I got out here, I didn’t realize just how much more I still needed to grow. It’s crazy just how much the teachers here get mad at the missionaries if they aren’t teaching the right way. I mean they don’t get mad, but they just get in your face a little to make sure you realize that you need to teach these investigators the Lords way, not your way. I’ve just been learning so much these past few weeks and I’ve been going through soooo many emotions. I didn’t think my companion would be my replacement girlfriend these next two years. ha-ha cuz that’s basically what’s happened. I’ve been pouring my emotions out to him and I kind of feel bad. But honestly dad, I want you to tell everyone that I’m doing amazing and that I have a such strong testimony of this gospel and I know that it’s going to change lives. I know that with sincere prayer and fasting and hard work, many blessing can be given unto you, because they have been given unto me. I am so blessed and so amazed at the way this church works. I’m sorry dad; I’m just at a loss of words right now because I just can’t believe mom didn’t write me. I was really struggling with home sickness these past few weeks. And it’s been really difficult to not talk to you guys. So I’ve been really praying hard to not be home sick because it affects my work and I hate it. And honestly the lord has helped me sooo much! I truly am gaining such a testimony off all the principles of this gospel. I’m really sorry that my last letter was kind of depressing I know how sad that that can be getting a letter from your missionary and its all depressing especially when he’s at the happiest place on earth serving his lord and Savior. There is no other place I’d rather be. I’ve grown so much in these last few weeks and I can’t wait to see how’s its going to be when I finally get to go to my mission. This place truly is a prison temple though, cuz it has the temple 10 feet away from our rooms 😉 haha its sooo beautiful, we got to go inside last Wednesday and i felt the spirit so strong. It’s a gorgeous temple inside and the celestial room is breathtaking. I’ve been so blessed to be able to go there.

It’s kind of stinks because we only go every other week and my Pdays are on Tuesdays now BTW. so maybe that’s why mom didn’t write me. But I’m also going to try to send you guys some pictures. We got to hear from pres. Holland in a MTC video last Sunday and it was sooo amazing. he talked about many spiritual things and the thing that inspired me most was when he quoted from his other talk (the first great commandment) and it has always stood out to me when Jesus asks peter three times if he loves him and peter of course said yea lord i do love thee. And Jesus answers and said, then why are you on this same shore having this same conversation? I need you to feed my sheep and preach my gospel. I need you to watch out for my flocks and defend my faith. I need you to drop your nets and feed my sheep! All the days of your life until they do to you EXCATLY what they have done to me. That story will forever be in my heart and I WILL serve my God all the days of my life until i die. He is my lord and my Savior and I know that I will never be able to repay him for what he has done for me. but i think that these next two years of my life will sure be a great start.

And I cannot believe you got to talk and take a picture with the Piano guys!!! I am so flippin jealous! I’ve wanted to see them so bad. I bet their concert was phenomenal. That music brings the spirit into my soul immediately. idk what I would do without music. And that reminds me, you should seriously do that for me though because i want all my music from home. Everyone here loves my music, but if you can’t it’s all good 🙂 I love you all soooo much and mom… write me next week. haha and don’t even worry for a second. I’m doing the lords work. I truly do love this place and I already love these people. I just wish I knew the language already!! But I will.. In the lords time. i just have to try my hardest and “Feed his Sheep!!!” I love you all and miss you like crazy! I hope you are all having an amazing week!! Asta Luego!

Love your son, Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

