I LOVE THE SCRIPTURES!!

I can’t believe I forgot to tell you his name, my companions name is Elder Valencia. I should get the package this week, and I’m so stoked!!! The language is getting better. I can understand a lot of what people are saying, it’s kinda cool, but I can’t speak worth beans. haha and none of our investigators are progressing right now… its really sad because we were talking to one of our investigators and she was like “I got my answer!” and we were thinking, “BAPTISM!!!!” and she said, “my answer is that my church is the correct church”. I just wanted to scream in her face and be like; you don’t know what you’re missing!!!!!! But we all have our agency and I just need to have patience and keep trying.

That’s awesome that you guys all ran in the pear blossom, how cool! I bet that was a great achievement for McKenna!

I cannot believe that about Skyler!!!!! He’s such a stud and so is Tim. I’m really proud of those guys and I miss them both.

I love the scriptures, especially about missionary work. Alma 57:2, 3 Nephi 5:13; 28;9-10, Alma 26:22, 27, Moroni 7:33. But my favorite scripture EVER is the scripture about Moroni and his example; I’m blanking on the exact scripture but its in Alma 47? Moroni is just such a beast, and I want to be just like him especially when it comes to defending the faith, I also want to be like Ammon and Aaron as they taught the simple truths of the gospel. Those men are amazing and I’ve marked my scriptures all up in Alma. I’ve really fallen in love with the scriptures and I’ve learned, that until you truly want to read the scriptures and love reading them you don’t gain a testimony of the book. I’ve learned that the hard way. Because before my mission I really didn’t love to read or I would just read because I had to. And it helped but until I really prayed to know if it was true, I wasn’t getting the full effect of just how much it can change peoples lives because it truly has changed mine. I’ve prayed many times throughout my life to have the desire to read and the Lord has really blessed me with that. I NEVER want to stop reading!! haha that’s the problem here, because I don’t really have a lot of time to read for personal study.

I just love my Savior so much and he has blessed me with countless blessings and i thank Him every single day for them. The Book of Mormon is the word of God and I will do everything in my power to preach the truthfulness of this gospel to the people of Chile. I don’t care if I don’t know Spanish that well because the language of the Holy Ghost is universal and it will manifest itself in the face of all truth, And that’s my job to preach to all those who haven’t had the opportunity. My love for this gospel grows every day and that’s only because I’ve been keeping the commandments, praying with all the power of my soul, and reading the scriptures with real intent. I know that Joseph smith was a prophet and he translated the Book of Mormon for all those to read the words of the prophets of old and get counsel for our day. Ammon taught with clarity that the gospel of Jesus Christ is simple. Have faith, repent, be baptized, receive the Holy Ghost and continually drink from the waters of righteousness. We need to “seek for good books and feast upon the words”.

Well I think that’s a little much, but my love for this gospel is so strong and I’m so glad I have the opportunity to be a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

One thing I’ve learned out here is that prayer is everything. Whenever I have a problem, I go right to my knees and the Lord takes care of the rest. It’s really amazing how immediate the Lord blesses me when I pray with “real intent”.

Well changes are next week and I’m freaking out. I want to stay here so bad and I’m praying I do. The people here are awesome and want to help me out so much! We had an FHE last night with 4 teenagers and it was super cool! We felt the spirit and talked about what happens after this life. It was amazing because I actually knew what was happening!!! haha

Well that’s all for today I love you all so much and I pray for you guys everyday! Hope you guys are having fun in the spring weather while it’s getting colder here!!

Love your consecrated missionary,

Elder Pedersen

2 thoughts on “I LOVE THE SCRIPTURES!!

  1. He’s doing great and so awesome to see how positive he is and how he’s preaching to his younger brothers. You can tell all is well with him and just how much he loves his family!

Leave a Reply

