Amazing Investigators!!

IMG_0228 IMG_0241 IMG_0244WWWOOOOOAAAAAA!!!!!!!!

OH. MY. GOSH.

That was the most emotional letter I think have ever received. That was so much to take in.  What a crazy week!

The ONLY way we can get through this life and our trials is through the Savior and his matchless love for us. There’s a quote that I love from,  “My Search for Happiness” ´´If you really concentrate on trying to walk the way He walked–Loving, Caring, serving and obeying each step of the way–one day you’ll look up and discover that HIS path has led you directly to the throne of God. For that is and ever has been His great purpose and mission: to lead us back to our Heavenly Father so we can dwell with Him in His heavenly home.´´

I’m happy to hear about all the good news about Brittiny ad Angelina. Way cool!! And Dad holy heck, you’re a stud!! I could never do what you do. EVER. Ha-ha but Mom, that analogy is super amazing. I’m going to try to explain that to my investigators 🙂 But this week was pretty great! Found out that Jennie in Spanish means Tina or bathtub, Ha-ha, but I also gave my first blessing in Spanish this week. Super hard! But I made it through. And I know that little by little I’ll be able to speak with more power and authority. Also my comp this week threw up because of how much food we ate one day. It was soooo funny! Ha-ha I was fine. He ate the same as I did and he’s like a foot or so shorter. Not good.

We had 5 investigators attend sacrament! The most I’ve ever had! And we have 3 dates for baptism! These families that we are teaching are seriously so amazing and already want to get married and sealed in the temple. So awesome!  We are having an elder from the quorum of the seventy come here on the tenth. Pretty stoked!! But not much else happened that I can remember. Just the usual. Serving my Lord and Savior and yes mom, I’m keeping all the rules with EXACTNESS 🙂 don’t you even worry!

Tell the family that I love them and that I pray for you guys every day! Be safe and tell the boys to read and pray EVERY SINGLE DAY. No matter what. It will be thier guide and shield. Love you all and have an amazing week 🙂

Te amo muchísimo!!

Elder Pedersen

 

 

Leave a Reply

