Disciple of the Lord!

IMG_0326

I WALK THESE STEPS EVERY DAY!!! CRAZY!

IMG_0339

Valparaíso

 

Hi mommy!

I dont have a lot of time so its gonna be a nice short but sweet letter 🙂
But I can’t tell you how many times i’ve listened to his talk and every single time the spirit rushes through my body and reminds me why I’m truly here. I truly am a disciple of our Lord and Savior and even though I’ve been set apart to do his work for two full years, that doesn’t mean that ill ever stop after my mission. this experience here has changed me in ways that I can’t even describe. This mission has truly made me into the man I am today. It’s so true what you said about how  we always forget those amazing spiritual moments. and dont worry I HATE it too. I always forget those moments for some reason and I don’t know why! cuz I love those moments. especially out here. I’ve been thinking a lot about the MTC this week for some reason and the amazing spiritual experiences I had there. its great to look back on those times and feel that same spirit rush back into my body.
This week was super awesome as usual. we had interviews with President and it was kinda scary because it was in our apartment! It went really well, I hope 😉 I really gained a strong testimony of prophets this week. we were doing practices in our district meeting and I shared my testimony about prophets and the spirit was so strong. It’s amazing how learning about the importance of each gospel principle makes my testimony so much stronger and I can explain each principle better and better the more I learn. its amazing how much I’ve seen the hand of the Lord in my life out here.
 We’ve been planning for a huge activity this weekend and I’ll send pictures of it next week! I’m praying lots of people come and also our investigators. we only had one investigator come to church this weekend, but that also means we will be having a baptism this weekend!!! 😀 I’m super excited and i hope her parents let her get baptized. her mom is totally cool with it because she once investigated the church herself, but her mom wouldnt let her join. So I’m praying it all goes well!
Jenson!!?? oh my word that is so crazy that that happened to my great-Grandfather! that is the craziest story ever. I cant believe hes never told you guys that! (well I can, but still!) Did grandma know?? geez thats kinda weird, Kenneth Jensen. haha wow. But thats so awesome that you found out about all that this last weekend.

Well I have to go! I hope everything is great in the warm weather 😉 and to answer your question. yes I’m loving my companion and he has taught me a lot about how to teach and he makes the mission fun! I’ve been the companion to a district leader every change which is so weird and he’s Chilean so its funny to see him freak out when Chile is playing in  the world cup.

Love you all to pieces!!
Les amo muchisimo!
Your son,
Elder Pedersen
Leave a Reply

