Amazing Baptism…

IMG_0451IMG_0453IMG_0439 IMG_0467 IMG_0481Hey sweet mommy!!

Oh my word, this week was awesome!! I got to baptize our new convert!!!! He is so awesome and is so dang smart I can’t even tell you. He also received the Holy Ghost and the priesthood the same day! Can you even believe that? I didn’t even know that was possible. The bishop interviewed him before he was a member… kinda weird. Ha-ha but I guess it’s all good 🙂 what all did you guys do up there? The usual? I really miss Sunriver so much. My comp. has a cabin in Utah that his family goes to a lot and reminds me of all the good old times back there.

It was so lame, so my comps b-day was this last Friday and I was going to make him crepes and all that good stuff and just try to make the most of his birthday with him, but the night before (the day of the baptism) he totally got really sick and threw up a ton and we had to stay home until 4 pm. it was weird, but I got a ton of reading done! Ha-ha I felt so bad for him. It was so funny though cuz we had to leave the house to go buy Gatorade and he just went in his slippers and a little beanie. It was hilarious! I wish I would have taken some pictures. But also today our zone started a competition with contacts! So our day is Sunday, and we are competing against the zone leaders and some other sisters (who got 74 contacts one day). So… it’s going to be tough but it’s really psyching the zone out to work harder. It’s going to be a lot of fun! I have a lot of pictures too, so I’ll send those out to everyone after this 🙂 well ill leave you with two great scriptures that I love! They are ( 1 Nephi 18:15-16) and (Helaman 5:12).

Hope you guys have an amazing week and keep pushing forward with faith in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He is always there for us and I know that when we ask Him with faith, nothing wavering, he will answer.

Les amo mucho,                                                                                                                           Tu Hijo,

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

