Crazy Week…6.4 Earthquake!

usb000s5rc_ciimOk, well not that crazy… but we had one of the biggest earthquakes!! It felt so strong. It was a 6.4. The cars were like jumping back and forth!! The signs were wiggling and the people were crying and freaking out like little ants! Ha-ha, its only funny cuz it lasted like two seconds and me and my comp looked at each other and were like… That was so awesome!!! It was the biggest earthquake I’ve felt here for sure! 

But its changes Wednesday so I’m kind of freaking out cuz If I have to leave I will really miss everything here. We are getting two more missionaries (married missionary couple) and like the 18th of September  everyone wants us over for BBQ`s. But I guess it’s all up to the Lord. He knows where I should be in this moment and I’ll go where he wants me to go 🙂

OH MY GOSH. So interchanges this week were really interesting. So I was with my zone leader and we were on our way to go teach English classes and this guy stopped us on the street. And he seemed kind of normal. So we started talking to him and we asked him if we could come over and teach him a little more about what we teach (which is normal right?), wrong. He started freaking out, asking who our boss was and of course we said Jesus Christ. Ha-ha and that made him madder! So we told him that we had to go and he wouldn’t stop. So I just walked away and the zone leader followed me and the other guy too. He started screaming super SUPER loud right into my ear as we were walking (and I can’t tell you how strong the adrenaline was, I just wanted to knock him out), but I didn’t do anything. Finally my comp just stopped and was like “you cannot talk to us like that, we are servants of God and we will not stand for this any longer”. But that just made him madder! So in the end after like 30-40 Min. a member came over and saved us. I can’t tell you how angry I was. But nothing happened and we had to teach the class right after. Super stressful… haha but in the end we had a member come pick us up cuz he said he`d be waiting for us when we got out of class. He’s scrawny and doesn’t live in our sector so it’s all good 😉  

 Ok so last night was super spiritual and ended with an amazing BBQ with my new convert! So we were watching the restoration and in the part when God the father and Jesus appear to Joseph smith, the spirit flowed through my body and I almost started to cry. I’ve never felt the spirit so strong when watching this movie. It was just such a testimony builder to me of the divinity and reality that Joseph smith did really see God the Father and Jesus Christ. And I want all of you to know that I know without a doubt in my mind that Joseph Smith was a prophet of God and that through him we have the BOM. And that if we follow the teaching of Pres. Monson and the past prophets, we will never stray and we will always be guided by the spirit in what we should do. 

Miss you all like crazy and I hope you all have an amazing week!

Les amo mucho!!                                                                                                                                                                       Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

