Time flies when you’re having FUN!!

IMG_0564 IMG_0566 (1) IMG_0588 IMG_0589 IMG_0590 IMG_0594Oh my goodness, so this week went by so dang fast its insane!! I feel like it was p-day yesterday. The time really does fly when you’re having fun!! Yea I had a little too much fun… haha. So I have a story for you guys. And I’ll be sending pictures along with this so you can see what happened in real life. Ok so we were waiting in the chapel for one of our investigators to arrive and he was taking forever so we decided to take some pictures. My companions wanted to do “the sandwich” thing, and elder Pereira accidentally put his hand against the window and bust it all the way through!!! Elder Rojo jumped off the bench and I just stood there in compete shock (as you can tell by the picture). My companion and I just stood there for like 20 seconds staring at each other. And then he had the late reaction of the pain and started freaking out. There was blood all over his hand and he was so dumb cuz he wanted to take a picture first! Ha-ha. But yea we ended up cleaning and plotting out how we were going to tell branch president. And oh yea… he still doesn’t know 😉 ha-ha. But we will tell him Wednesday at the meeting. It was soooo insane.

But this week has been crazy with BBQ´s too. Every lunch we have I feel like we have a BBQ. It’s kind of weird cuz its always rice and meat. Nothing like America. We always got hamburgers, chips and hot dogs. Nothing better than an In-n-out burger… oh man!! Ha-ha. But we also had our branch activity and it was so lame cuz it started raining so we had to do it inside and there was no games planned, so we just ended up playing ping pong and it actually ended up really fun! And even more fun because no one could beat me 😉 but the funniest thing is this lady showed up and everyone calls her “the crazy (her name)”. She has mental problems and kind of molests the kids. So everyone was freaking out, but we couldn’t kick her out cuz it’s the Lords house. I actually felt bad for her, so we gave her food and she left everyone alone. It’s been a crazy week!

So as you know my mission has been doing this thing where we mark the BOM with 6 different colors and we complete the BOM in 3 months. I’ve honestly never felt the hand of the Lord in my life as strong as right now. I’ve been able to keep up with the reading and been able to understand EVERYTHING. The gift of tongues is real. Cuz I honestly never thought that id be able to understand what I was reading, but through fervent prayer and fasting, the Lord has helped me in ways that I couldn’t have ever imagined.

And I was reading in Alma 36:3 this morning and I LOVE what Alma said to his son. And it made me think of how amazing my parents are and how much they have taught me in my youth. And I know that if I put my trust in my parents and in my Savior, ALL is possible!

Well I love and miss you all so much and I hope you have an amazing, wonderful, uplifting week!                                           Les amo muchísimo!

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

