Officially District Leader…but missing Elder Pereira so much. I have big shoes to fill!

IMG_0611 IMG_0626

Wow I love that analogy so much. That made me so sad and makes me want to try just as hard to bring those people searching for the truth into the fold of our loving Savior. It’s funny that you guys talked about God and your testimony of him. Because I basically sent you the same thing! Even though I am so far away from you, we still share the same thoughts and feelings 🙂 Love you mom so much and thanks for the pictures. You’re definitely right on that, I LOVE pictures! Love you my sweet mommy 🙂

So I was officially made the District Leader, but it’s actually kind of sad; cuz Elder Pereira was super awesome. I’m really going to miss him. He was the fun one in the group (as you can tell in the pictures ;)) and we always had good talks. But I think now that he’s gone, I’ll have to take more initiative in the lessons and actually everything… ha-ha. Its hard cuz this branch depended on him a ton, so it’s going to be a hard burden to carry to fill his shoes. But me and my comp were talking a lot about how to help this branch out and we have a ton of ideas!

Anyway, I had a great week. A TON of BBQ´s and way too much meat. That’s probably the one thing I don’t like about Chile, they don’t live the word of wisdom at all!! Ha-ha. People honestly eat meat for breakfast, lunch and dinner it’s disgusting! But I enjoyed it a lot 🙂 The 18th of September is basically their huge Independence Day here. It’s like the 4th of July. Nobody works for the whole weekend and they just eat and dance and listen to loud music all day. The most unproductive day of the mission. Nobody would let us in their house. So we just ate at a less actives house and left with our stomachs half exposed. I swear you tell them that you just want a little slice of meat and they give you the whole cow!!! Ha-ha

So this week I have been pondering a lot about humility. idk why, but it’s one attribute that I feel is a little more difficult to have. I have been thinking a lot about life before the mission and there are lots of things that I regret and that I wish I would have done better to make me into even a better man. But I feel that the mission has really helped me gain this attribute and to desire to change from the child I was into the man I am today. And the only way we can gain such humility is through our Lord and Savior. I know that I still have a long way to go, but I know that my Savior is right by my side helping me change every day to become just like Him. Cuz that’s our mission right? To be PERFECT even as our Father in Heaven is perfect.

We were visiting a less active this week and he was sharing with us his testimony about Our Father in Heaven. And he said something that I really loved. He said that no one knows for sure that the sun will rise. No one knows that when it rises it will radiate heat upon our face and give warmth to our heart. And no one knows that the sun will go down. But God does. God shows us his power every day and shows us that he lives and that he loves us and blesses us every day. Every day is a miracle. And it’s all because we have a Father in Heaven that loves us.

I know that I have a Heavenly Father that cares about me and wants the best for me. He shows me every single day of my life that he lives, and that he is all powerful. He has blessed me more than I could have ever imagined. and He will keep blessing me as long as I stay true to the covenants I have made with Him. I love my Father in Heaven, and I know He loves me.

Have an amazing week and every day look for something that our Father in Heaven has blessed you with. Love and miss you all so much!!

Les Amo,                                                                                                                                                                                Elder Pedersen

John 16:33

Leave a Reply

