Johnathan is HOME!!

IMG_0678 IMG_0681 IMG_0689IMG_0691 IMG_0692 IMG_0693Such a great week, but full of crazy things! Well to start off I can’t even believe Jonathan is home! I feel like he left yesterday! He’s such a stud; I hope he’s not missing the mission too much! But man, so to start off the week, my district was having some conflicts (you know how girls are sometimes) ha-ha and it was funny cuz the girls that started the conflict got sick. I think they’ve repented now 😉

So also this week we had interviews with president. And normally I would be freaking out, but it went really well. It’s always a great experience to talk with president. He always cuts you down and then compliments you. Ha-ha, he so funny too. He was joking with me too during my interview. Before I was scared to tell him anything, but now I just tell him everything. It was really awesome because he told me that if I don’t “care for my sheep” the Lord won’t bless me with more. So I need to write them every month and make goals with them to keep them strong!

I had the great experience to baptize another one of my converts yesterday! It was so amazing. And my comp was going to baptize his brother (as you can see in the picture) but after he put his foot up out of the water, he didn’t want to do it again. So I think we will have to wait a few weeks. He’s not our convert, so it wasn’t a huge deal. But still he’s a child of God and we will work with him until it happens!

We had “the mormon.org stand” again this week. it’s kind of funny, cuz I imagine that it’s kind of weird seeing two men dressed in suits with a huge stand behind them. But I really love it. Cuz even if we don’t get to contact the people, they see the stand and the web site and if they have an interest, they can go there and see what the Mormons are all about!

So I want to end with a scripture that I found as I was reading this week. Its Ether 12:35. It scared me to death because it says that if you don’t have charity, the Lord will take your talents away that he has given you. And I have tons of talents that the Lord has blessed me with! Ha-ha, just kidding, so my advice to us all would be to just have charity towards the people around you. Because charity is the pure love of Christ. And everyone needs a little love, right?

Well I love you all to death and let me know how life’s going with every one! I know you might not have a lot of time and I may not have time to write back, but I just like to know how you all are doing 🙂

Have an amazing week and know that I miss ya all like crazy!!

Les amo,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Elder Pedersen

 

Leave a Reply

