Miracles…

IMG_0714 IMG_0722 IMG_0723Hey everyone!!

Well to start off the week, my p-day was pretty crazy cuz we took time out of our p-day to go teach someone. And he wasn’t there… so we came back to the pension and we were kind of sad. But when we started our day of work, miracles just started kicking in! Less active members told us that they want to start going to church and doing the things the Lord would have them do. It’s amazing to see people change, and I know sometimes they don’t stay true to their word, But that’s the amazing thing about the atonement is it’s ALWAYS there!

So talking about the youth here, our convert is so dang amazing! So he goes to his dad’s house every other week and this last Sunday he got up early and took his entire family to church!! And it’s not even in our branch! And his family over there isn’t members either. We taught him well 😉 But no he’s really a good kid and I’m so glad that he’s doing everything the Lord has asked/commanded him to do! I have really gained a strong testimony of the power of examples. Cuz through our example (if it be righteous) people WILL follow. People know deep down what they should be doing because they have the light of Christ in them. And through that light, they have the knowledge of what’s good and evil. That’s the amazing gift our Father in heaven has given us for our profit and learning.

So we’ve actually done tons of service this week and I will send you some pictures of when we worked in a bakery. It was so cool! And next week will send others (have to get them from an elder). But it felt super good to serve. It made me feel like I was working with pops on a project in the house. Ha-ha

But I don’t have much time so I just want to testify to you all that I know that through the power of the Holy Ghost, live’s can change, truth can be brought to our knowledge and light can be brought into our lives. People that don’t have the Holy Ghost only have the light of Christ which helps them decide good from evil, And they can feel the influence of the Holy Ghost, but only for a short amount of time. Those that have the gift of the Holy Ghost, have the opportunity to have it as a guide for the rest of their lives if they live worthy to receive him. I know that God is our Father in heaven, Jesus is the Christ, the savior of my soul and also those who accept Him as the only begotten son, repent and come unto Him can be saved from their sins. I know that the Holy Ghost is real and that it abides in us and guide us and show us which path we must take. We must always strive to be worthy of its presence, so that He may guide us away from the temptations and evils of the world. (1 Nephi 32:5)

Have an amazing week and know that I love and miss you all MUCHO!!

Les amo,                                                                                                                                                                                 Elder Pedersen

No I was with my comp? elder ROJO. It seems like you guys had an amazing week. I don’t have a lot of time. But I want you to know that your an amazing mommy and that you’ve raised me to be the man I am today 🙂 and I definitely do need to always be focused,  if not, I’m just wasting time out here. I will give the the Lord my all for the Rest of my life. not just for these 2 years, but for forever.

Love you all too much 🙂
Your son
Leave a Reply

