District Leadership Training…Hoping for a “White Christmas”

DSC_0007 DSC_0042 DSC_0044 DSC_0088 DSC_0098So I don’t have very much time at all, so I’ll try to write everything down that I wanted to say.

So pday was so awesome because we went to the mall here and everything was decorated for Christmas and everyone was putting up their Christmas decorations in their houses and it made me so happy because I didn’t think there would be a ton of people decorating or really caring about Christmas!

So the next day I had interchanges with one of the elders in my district and it’s a crazy story cuz he had been here for 6 months, then went back home and came back a year later. He’s such a stud cuz I know that that must have been super hard for him to do and I know that he will be blessed even more for it.

So here’s the thing that happened this week that was just CRAZY!! So Thursday night I had interchanges with a district leader in my zone because we were going to have a council meeting with president for all the district leaders in the mission the next day. So what happened was that when my comp and I got there to do our changes with the other elders, the district leader told us that he had gotten shot in the back with a pellet gun or something like that (we still don’t know what it was) and it went through his shirt and garments and made a little hole in his back!!!! So president finally called us and the nurse and they told us that we had to go to Viña to go to the hospital. So I went with him while my comp and his comp stayed in their area. We went to my apt., got my stuff and got picked up to go to the hospital in Viña. We met there with the president and it was just so crazy! But I had to leave with the assistants and he ended up there all night and missed the meeting with President. I felt so bad for him, but everything turned out fine!

So the meeting with president was awesome, I’m sure there’s pictures of me and my comp from the MTC on the website. It was great to see that he and I are both district leaders.  I learned a ton and I hope I can use all the information I received to baptize a ton and have a “White Christmas!!”

But I want you guys to know that I love you all so much and that the Lord is always on your side. We always need to build our faith every day to keep it growing just like it states in Alma: “But if ye will nourish the word, yea nourish the tree as it beginneth to grow, by your faith with great diligence, and with patience. Looking forward to the fruit thereof, it shall take root, and behold it shall be a tree springing up into everlasting life.” (Alma 32:41)

Have an amazing week! Love and miss you all!!!

Les amo,

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

