When thou art converted…Strengthen thy brethren!

IMG_0863 IMG_0866 IMG_0868So maybe we don’t baptize a ton, but when we do, they are CONVERTED!

Antonia (my recent convert) is so cute. So her dad is a smoker and he’s the only non member of his family. He goes to church and does almost everything a normal member would do. But he doesn’t want to get baptized because he hasn’t received his answer yet. So his daughter (Antonia) was preoccupied with him and wanted to help him quit smoking. Cuz as we all know, if someone is still smoking he won’t be open to receive an answer from God. So she made him a little handmade box of cigarettes. And put of the outside “STOP”. And on the other side a scripture. So every time he has the urge to smoke, he takes out a “cigarette” and it has inside a scripture for him to read! Isn’t that so awesome?? I took pictures of it so you guys can see for yourself.

So also we had zone conference this week and it was very spiritual. Something that they said that I really loved was, “we aren’t here to change the religion of the people, and we are here to teach the truth.” I really loved that thought, cuz many people think that we are here to change their religion. But no, we say come and bring what you have and we will add to it and bring you the fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

After I was really hoping to get a package from one of my ex-comps that went home already and was kind of upset that I didn’t get it. But then I got thinking to myself. Do I really need those things to make me happy? NO, I don’t. All I need to do to make me happy is preach the gospel to those who haven’t had the chance to hear it. And the ONLY 3 things I really need out here is my name tag, my scriptures and the spirit of my Heavenly Father. With those three things I have the power and responsibility to preach the gospel of my Savior, Jesus Christ.

Well more than that not much happened this week, But I hope you all had an amazing week and that you take advantage of the free time you all have to focus on the Savior and all that he did for you and try to take time out to read and pray EVERY DAY. It’s something so easy, and at times we forget to do it and we think that we can just make it up tomorrow. But in reality it’s the Shield we need to defend Satan on a daily basis. It’s something that will help us persevere!!

Love you all so much and I hope all is well is Zion!!

Les amo muchísimo!!

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

