A Great Week and a Year in reflection…

IMG_0882 IMG_0893 IMG_0896 IMG_0908 IMG_0910 IMG_0911 IMG_0917Oh man, this week was so awesome!! So on Monday we were in Viña and I came across these two sisters that were in the MTC with me and we were talking about how we were going to complete a year this past Wednesday. Man it was the craziest thing EVER. I can’t even believe that we’ve been out for a year now! It’s so crazy to think about that. 1 year ago I had no idea what was ahead of me, especially the experiences I was going to have, the missionaries I was going to meet, the lives I was going to change and most of all… the man I was going to become. I just cannot believe how fast this time has flown by. I know that there is much more to be learned and a ton of experiences I will yet have. But the Lord had truly blessed me so much this past year. I never even could have imagined the blessings I was going to receive this year. The only thing the Lord has asked of me is to have a willing and humble heart to do His will and follow His commandments. Its amazing how little he requires and how GREATLY we are blessed.

So this week was so full of success. I think for the first time in my mission every single hour in my agenda was full of appointments. It was incredible! And the day of my birthday we ate HUGE hamburgers with a young married couple. And the other appointments fell through… But it was funny cuz throughout the week; people were buying me cakes and little gifts. I took tons of pictures so I’m sure you will enjoy those 🙂 the people here really think about how I would be feeling away from my family on my birthday, so they buy me tons of food! Ha-ha. It was awesome!!!

So I also had an amazing interchange with my zone leader and it was so much fun! Full of the spirit and tons of success too. He gave me a lot of ideas to help my comp and to help my progression as a missionary. I’ll send pic’s to you too of those with him.

I don’t know if I told you, but as a zone we are fasting every weekend so that we may baptize more. It’s really cool. At times it’s really hard, but it’s really worth it. It all has to do with faith. And man was it hard. Cuz of course a few people bought us cakes and pizza, but we couldn’t eat. Sacrifice brings blessings, right??? Ha-ha, but it was great in the end. Yesterday was so cute. Tons of little kids went up to bear their testimonies. I love when they do that. It brings the spirit into the room so quickly! And I also got to pass the sacrament. It’s been a while and it makes me so happy to have that opportunity to bless the lives of others through the authority that I have, given to me by my worthy father.

But I hope all is well. And if there are any problems, let me know! I love you all so much and I hope all is well in ZION!! 🙂 Let me know how the kids are and all kinds of news!! Miss you tons my little mommy 🙂

Te amo,

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

