Get on your knees and pray, then on your feet and ACT!

GrupoDSC_0542 DSC_0552 DSC_0580 DSC_0634 DSC_0682 DSC_0687IMG_0962I honestly feel like every day is going by faster and faster! So crazy. But honestly not much has happened this week. I fasted for Chanelle though, I hope she is doing better.

But this week we’ve been just trying and trying to find people, and in the end…. no one. We placed a baptismal date with a kid here that’s awesome, but didn’t assist… idk what’s happening. I don’t know if I’m just not trying hard enough, or the adversary is working really hard on these people. It so difficult!! But it’ll all work out in the end. I just have to do my work, right? And the Lord will do the rest!!! But I had such an amazing district meeting this week. FULL of the spirit. I shared a video of “because of Him” to my district and I cannot even tell you how amazing it was. I was able to testify of my Lord and Savior and to feel His love as I do so now. I could tell that He was testifying to everyone there that He lives and that through Him ALL is possible. I know that my Savior lives and that He loves every single one of us. I know that through sincere prayer we are able to pray to our Father for whatever we need and if we do it with a lot of faith, He will contest and help us. I was planning for my district meeting and I didn’t know what we should do for the practices. so I stopped using my brain and  prayed to my Father in heaven to see what I should do to help my district, and immediately after, I had a great idea pop into my head and I felt so amazing and relieved. I know that it was through prayer that I was able to receive help. He’s ALWAYS there, just get on your knees and pray and then get on your feet and ACT!

Oh my word. So yesterday was so crazy. So like I said before, there are people working in our little house and they made a mess last night with dust all over my stuff. So as you can imagine, I was freaking out! I didn’t even know what to do. I was like in a freak out sesh. Ha-ha, But I got a few things cleaned and I’ll have to do more today. Man I’m such a clean FREAK! 😉 Ha-ha but the thing is they cut our water so we had to go to the pension of the zone leaders and take showers. Then we had to come back to our house to get changed and my comp took the wrong bus and we ended up in my old area!!! I was freaking out, but at the same time I loved it cuz I got to see it again! Ha-ha and we ended up being late and almost missing church. But we said a little prayer and made it just on time for a baby blessing.. (BLESSINGS!). But all this being said, it was a great week. I just hope this week will be better 🙂

I love you so much mom and I hope the family is doing amazing and the kids are staying clean and pure 🙂

Love and miss you all!!

Les amo!!                                                                                                                                                                                   Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

