Changes…New apartment-same companion.

IMG_1033 IMG_1046 Mar 2015 March 2015

Wow, so this is gonna be a crazy letter. So much has happened this week I don’t think I’ll even have time to tell you all about it. Ha-ha

But really to start off this week, we had crazy thunder storms for the first time here in like 30 years. It was nuts! Lit the whole room up with light. My comp jumped off the bunk beds and opened the curtains. It was crazy! I took a video too, so after the mission you all can see it 😉 ha-ha

Then Wednesday came and holy cow, it was even crazier. The zone leader’s called to tell us that we are staying together. Elder Otterson and I, but that we needed to move apartments. That was the most painful process of my life… ha-ha. Only cuz we had to clean both places, move all our stuff and get everything ready by today. It was crazy. I felt like we didn’t even work this week. I hated it! However, the sisters in our ward are officially not coming back, so we have the whole stinkin thing! And yes our appt. is a lot better but the location is HORRIBLE. It’s like saying from our house in Medford is where we are living and we have most of our investigators at McKenna’s old dance place. SUPER FAR. Ha-ha, I’m gonna have crazy legs when I get back 😉 But there are good things about it. Like we have a tennis court in our appt complex which is sick! In addition, we are finding a lot of people too. It’s pretty sweet!

Ok so one day we were walking to our far away investigator and some girl pull over and offer to take us where we need to be, and of course we had to say no which kind of stunk, because its a long way, and it’s like someone telling you “no!” when you’re trying to be a Good Samaritan, but I got her number and direction to her home and she actually ended up being really awesome but has a few problems with her mom. But thats ok because we are going to help her out with those, cuz that’s what we do! Ha-ha

Also we have Pablo who came to church yesterday!!!!!! We are so happy and he’s going to get baptized the 12th of April. its gonna be sweet! He is so humble and wants to change so much! Baptism it the only way that he can be saved and he finally understands! 2 Nephi 31:5

So our other convert was confirmed yesterday, it was so awesome to be a part of that and feel the spirit just go right through me into her. It was very spiritual. She’s awesome!

It sound like you and dad had so many good things to talk about. I love those kind of weeks!! I’m sure it was just fabulous!! I love you all so much and miss the fam like crazy! But I’m just happy that all is going well and everyone is safe and doing what the Lord wants them to do 🙂 that’s so crazy that Logan left. I can’t believe that he’s gone already! It’ll be great for him I just know it! 🙂

Well mom, not a lot of time left. However, I just want you to know that I love this work and I’m trying every day to be more and more like what my Savior wants me to be. I love you with all my heart mommy 🙂 You’re the best mom a son could ever have. NEVER forget that!!

Love you so much and tell the FAM I miss them like crazy!!

Les amo!

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

