Amazing Week!!! Last interview with the President!

April 2015 a IMG_1112[1] IMG_1107[1]

Wow, so I don’t have much time to write, because I have a lot of letters to write this week, But this week was so amazing. Started out a little rough, but it ended very spiritual!

So the first few days were a little slow. We didn’t really do much. I mean we did our job, but we weren’t having much success. We taught one of our investigators who are really great. Her name is Dévora. She has 3 kids, but no husband. She has tons of faith and has lots of knowledge of the bible. She says that she receives her answers through prayers and she will know if what we have said is true or not, Cuz if it’s not, she will dream of us as having a devils head. What?! Ha-ha, kind of weird huh?

However, we’ve been finding people, which is great! The problem is they don’t assist!! These Chileans! None of them want to go, or always have stuff to do. I guess we just need to teach them a little better so they understand the reason we go!

So the thing that really got me going this week was our interviews with president. Oh my gosh. So before, he was all cutting and a little love at the end. That’s how he’s been his whole mission, I guess. But man, this last interview was amazing!! Pure love and counsel. I guess he doesn’t want to leave on a bad note. However, I felt so much of his love and just felt like he wanted the best for me. It was super sad, cuz right when he started showing a lot of love, he’s going home!!!! He will be leaving in June. Only one change more! Its gonna be lame. however, it’s going to be good to have change in this mission. Our next president will be a Chilean who played soccer for Chile professionally. It’ll be good I think!

But yesterday I can’t even tell you how much I felt the hand of the Lord in my life. It’s like he was there testifying to me that what I’m doing is truly His work and that this is His church. Therefore, the sad thing is our investigator with a baptismal date didn’t assist… However, the sacrament meeting was amazing. These two kids, one 10 years old and the other like 13 years old bore their testimonies- so powerfully! The 10 year old (Mozart I call him, cuz he plays piano better than anyone I know) bore his testimony about the importance of tithing and after, he gave his slip to the bishop and the other boy shared his testimony about the fast. It was his first one and he said that he started it with a prayer and started to cry because of how happy he was. Isn’t that so awesome? Man I love being here. I feel like sometimes I’m in heaven as I see how humble the people are here. These kids truly show that they are in the world, but not of it.

Well mom and FAM, I want you all to know that the power of the fast is real. And that it can bring us so many blessings if we do it with faith and are willing. And we have to remember that without the offering, you’re just going without food for 24 hours.

I love you all so much and I hope all is well 🙂

Your forever changed son,

Les amo,                                                                                                                                                                                   Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

