A Week of Miracles!

IMG_1380 IMG_1381This week went by so darn fast it’s insane! However, full of miracles and investigators progressing! We are so happy to see all of our investigators progressing and seeing the difference in every one of their lives. I would like to talk a little about Juana. She is so amazing! She went to church yesterday with her daughter, and they loved it! They felt the spirit so strong and Juana is preparing to get baptized. She only has one problem. She smokes. She started out smoking 20 a day and now she’s at like 2-3 a day. Her daughter has stopped completely and is helping her mom a lot. Juana was telling us yesterday that she’s seen a huge difference in her life ever since we’ve got there. And that she feels weird now. And not the bad kind of weird. She really is starting to recognize the whisperings of the Holy Ghost. She told us that the first time she got that “weird feeling” was when we gave her a priesthood blessing. Right after she started to sob. She has had so many problems, and she said that right the blessing, it was like they all just floated away. So that’s the first miracle of the week out of the billion! Ha-ha

The second was in our interchanges. So I had interchanges with an elder that I came into the mission with. It was a blast talking to him and working with him. However, that day we found 3 new investigators and taught a TON. I also gave a book for the first time to an atheist. We taught him too and it was really interesting to hear his questions. some actually made sense and made me think, so I could give good responses. But the last people we taught were a FAMILY! I really hope they progress and keep their commitments!!

In addition, this last Tuesday was our last conference with president KÄhnlein. It was really sad actually. It’s going to be weird when he leaves. We talked about a ton of stuff and how we can be better missionaries. I don’t have my journal so I can’t tell you what he said… but it was amazing! Also his wife is really inspiring. At the end of the conference he really made me think about what I was doing and why I’m here and what I need to do to prepare for the future.

I hope that you all had an amazing week and let me know how the kids are cuz they haven’t written me 😉 ha-ha

Love you all!!

Les amo,

Elder Pedersen

Leave a Reply

