If we can help people first understand the plan, they will find a deeper and more permanent motivation to keep the commandments.

IMG_1617 IMG_1667 IMG_1668All I can say to be honest is OH. MY. GOSH. That’s soo flipping crazy. I would have loved to be there. Grandpa is my hero! I look up to him so much its insane!

Well this week has been sooo amazing, because all of the knowledge I have gained through studying. I don’t know if I told you guys but I decided to start reading Jesus the Christ and oh my goodness it is the best book I’ve read besides the BOM. I have learned sooo much and have gained a new testimony of my Lord and Savior, along with my Father in Heaven. Every time I see a photo or watch a video, I just have a totally different perspective of EVERYTHING. I just don’t know how to explain it. It’s just very beautiful.

So the other day I was going through the letters you and dad sent me when I left on the plane. And I realized that I have been not doing things right lately with my letters home and when I write in my journal. I realized that I have not been bearing my testimony and sharing spiritual experiences alot. So that’s going to change right now, and if for some reason that changes, let me know so I don’t waste my letters to you guys. 🙂 Cuz I feel as though the things that happen to me here are cool and fun to read, but we both know that they aren’t nearly as important as the spiritual things. Of course I will still write about the stories and stuff, I just don’t want to forget about the other side of things!

But anyways, I feel like it’s been a long time so I want to just bear my testimony to you guys and let you all know that I know that my Redeemer lives. I know that He was born to take the sins of the world upon Him and give us the amazing, and beautiful chance to CHANGE. I know that that sacrifice is real and that if we truly want to partake of it, all we need to do is get upon our knees and pour out our heart to our Heavenly Father. He knows what we need before we need it, but He wants us to humble ourselves and be meek. I know that this life has many trials and difficulties, but I also know that God gives us those trials so that we may become stronger. What would happen if a tree was planted in a place without wind, and harsh changes in weather? The tree will be weak and will fall as the storms increase. That’s why we NEED to go through these trials so that we may be able to support the storms of life. I love my Savior and for all He’s done for me. I love my God for lending us His son so that we may be able to return to His presence.

I love you all so much and I’m so happy for all that you guys have done for me and especially all you do for our Savior 🙂

Have an amazing week!!!

Les amo! Y les extraño,

Elder Pedersen

P.S. About what Kellin wants, I didn’t understand… I will say that two of my favorite scriptures are Alma 29:9-10 and Matthew 5:14-16 I think it is. There’s just too many! I also love the end of 2 Nephi 4. Ha-ha

Leave a Reply

