Esteban was baptized!!

IMG_0094 IMG_0113 IMG_0120 IMG_0127 IMG_0133 IMG_0134Wow, so I don’t have any time cuz it seems like I have to write my essay to BYU-I. However, this week was awesome! We did a lot and in the end Esteban was baptized!! I’ll send photos also. It was very spiritual and he bore his testimony and I gotta say I felt like it was more powerful than mine!! Ha-ha, He is such a stud, he is totally going to go on a mission. He’s 19 years old and has great desires to learn more and serve others. He is very humble and we are starting to teach his family, so it will be awesome!!

We did a lot of contacting too this week. There were lots of ups and downs. People cussing at us and just lots of excuses to not listen. But there were always the people that help me realize why I’m doing what I’m doing and it makes me feel a lot better.

Can you believe that 3 apostles have passed away already?! How crazy has that been? It’s going to be a great General Conference. I’m really excited to feel the spirit and to listen to a prophet’s voice! I hope that you can all take really good notes. Not just to read them over and over again, but to help us remember what they said and to receive personal revelation. Before I would just write down things that I liked or the main principle they wanted to get across. But I know now that it’s important that we always try to feel the spirit and write those revelations down. That way we can really apply what has been said to our lives.

Well I Love all you all bunch and I hope you guys can enjoy the conference!!!

Les amo,

Elder Pedersen

P.S. – Due to the choir concert I will be going home the 21rst or the 22nd now. I’ll let you know for sure next week!

Leave a Reply

