Teaching to Apply. Johnathan’s getting married???!!!

IMG_0051 IMG_0052NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That little………ugh!!!!!!! I cannot believe that he will be getting married right before I get home. That little bum!! Is he tempting me to just come home early. What was he thinking?!?!?!?! Ugh, no that’s great for him. I’m happy that he’s happy and will be getting married. That’s going to be so weird!! Is he going to go to school at BYU still or what? That’ll be interesting. Ugh, I cannot even think. I’m so upset, sad and happy at the same time. haha. I don’t even know what to say… well I’m glad you’re all doing great. You all look so awesome. I laughed my head off looking at grandpa and grandma’s costume pictures. So awesome!! Good job to ya all 🙂 love you Mom and tell Jonathan that he’s a stinker!! 😉 haha no tell him congrats for me and I’ll be writing him too….. ugh…

I’ve been learning a lot lately about the importance of teaching to apply. At times as missionaries we get into a rhythm of teaching just to teach and not really focusing on what the person really needs and how they will be able to apply the scriptures in their lives. For instance we shared Helaman 15:5-6 with the bishop and shared with him how he can apply this scripture to the ward and try to meet together as a ward more than just Sunday and its helped a lot! Also as I’ve been reading Jesus the Christ, I’ve been able to learn so much about my Savior and not just the what, but the why and how. It’s been a life changing experience reading that book. Man, I could write you guys all day about the things I’ve learned!

I don’t know if I told you guys but in our house we have been living without a window in our bathroom for 3 months and with 3 broken windows downstairs as well. It’s been super interesting. Anyway, this week we haven’t been able to find investigators to teach, but the investigators we have are progressing! Pray that we can find new people to teach!! In addition, that the people we are teaching can keep progressing. I know that your prayers will help a ton! Because Jesus Himself promised us 🙂

Yesterday was our Stake Conference and it was super good! The first hour went really slow cuz the speakers were nervous and read almost the whole time, but the second half was awesome! Our president spoke with his wife and also one of the 70 from South America. He cut the members to the core! haha, but one man bore his testimony cuz he had recently been sealed in the temple to his wife and it was so awesome. He was telling us about a dream one man had that said this: “As I was speaking to my Savior, He pointed over to my kids and said “who are these children?” and of course I responded that they were my kids. He replied saying “No. They are my children, if you want them to be yours, save them.” Then pointing to my wife he said the same, and of course I replied the same, saying that it was my wife, and He said “No. She is my daughter, if you want her to be your wife, save her.” I loved that so much!! It just shows us the importance of being sealed as a family and helping them keep the commandments and to not stray.

Well I love you guys so very much and miss you all like crazy. Have a great week!!

Les amo,

Elder Pedersen

P.S. The photo is from a bee farm of an investigator. So crazy! Zoom in and you’ll see how many there were.

Leave a Reply

