The Book of Mormon is the word of God.

What a great letter mommy! Seems like you guys got built up spiritually this week! how great is that? Thank you for all those amazing words and support. I know that I’m not perfect nor will I ever be. I strive to become more and more like my Savior every day as I serve Him willingly and unselfishly with Exact obedience. Love you so much mom. Have another great week applying what you learned 🙂

Wow these weeks are going by way too fast!! It’s been crazy. But these past few weeks have been soo weird. The weather has been really cloudy and cold. And it’s November! That would be like June over there. I love it actually as you know. It makes some people sad but for me it makes me happy as ever 🙂 I love the cold. When I wake up in the morning and it’s all cloudy, I love that! At least here in the mission!

Well just to inform you guys, I’ve been coming here to Viña sooo much for medical stuff. I had to fix my tooth again (which was under guarantee), I have had to get examinations for my shoulder and back. But nothing’s grave. It’s just small things that annoy me that the mission will fix. So I’ll have to come back for therapy a few times during the week for like 4 weeks. Lame, huh? But I’ll be good as new when I get back! the Lord has blessed me so much with tender mercies. Cuz with the tooth, they fixed it right then in one day instead of having to come back 2 more times as usual and then with my shoulder and back that have been able to find out what was wrong and they will fix me right up to work hard for the Lord in the time I have left!
This last week my comp and I have decided to pray together every night before bed and it has made such a big difference! We are a lot more united as a companionship and it’s a lot easier to talk to him. Its cool cuz that’s exactly what I will be doing when I get married. So it’s a great preparation for life after the mission!
Why is it that every single time we share the first vision with the members the lesson changes 180 degrees? Its because they put their full attention into what we are saying and it’s something new that they have never heard of before. The people thought that for years the Lord had stopped with the miracles and had ceased with the appearances to man. But as we know, God never changes and never will. And He has restored His church once again upon the earth to bless His children and give them the path that they need to take to reach eternal life. Which is only possible through the ordinances we make with Him, made possible only through His Priesthood power given to men, restored again upon the face of the earth, Thus giving us the keys to exaltation. I know that God loves and guides us through His spirit. I know that Joseph Smith saw God the Father and His son Jesus Christ. This is the Church of Jesus Christ and The Book of Mormon is the word of God.
I love you all so much and I hope and pray all is well as home!!!
Les amo muchísimo,
Elder Pedersen
Leave a Reply

