Baptism…Happy Thanksgiving!

IMG_0036 (2)IMG_0033IMG_0030 (2)Wow another crazy week! Lots of practicing for the choir and lots of teaching. It’s been great. We had to shove tons of lessons into just a few so that Pablo and Isabel would be ready for their interview. It all went really well. Their baptism was supposed to be Saturday but they never showed up. They had to work and got back late. But we did it again yesterday, Which was better cuz a lot more people showed up. I baptized Isabel and elder Gardel, Pablo. He forgets to put his hand in the air so he had to do it again. ha-ha But everything went really well. I could feel the spirit really strong and Pablo told us that he felt lighter. It’s incredible how much weight you have over your shoulders with the sins you’ve picked up through the years. It was beautiful.

Also Friday was another choir practice which was great at always. And the secretary to the president gave me my “trunky” papers. I know everything. I will be going home the 30th at night and I will be getting there in the middle of the day on the 31st. How crazy! I will be calling my converts today to finish our appts and everything. I think I will ask Gonzalo if he would like to come with me to visit everyone. It’ll be sweet! 🙂 I honestly don’t even feel like I’m leaving this next month. I hope it stays that way to the very end! And we will be having changes this Wednesday, so I’ll let you guys know if anything changes.

Oh and coming back from choir practice in Viña, the assistants took us home with a few other sister missionaries. It was one of the funniest rides I have ever had in my entire life. I had shotgun and we were blasting music, talking to people on the road. driving way to fast and singing our guts out (cuz we were all part of the choir). We even gave a book of Mormon out! So much fun.

That’s basically what happened this week. lots of crazy stuff and helping people come unto our Lord and Savior by using the power of the priesthood and teaching them the true gospel of Jesus Christ.

I love you guys so much and I hope you’re all doing well at home: D

Les amo,                                                                                                                       Elder Pedersen

p.s the other photo is of our district. The elder holding the camera is like 6 foot 7 inches. He’s a beast!

 

Leave a Reply

